top of page

Life Update!

It’s been weeks because I’m dismal at updating, so let’s have a catch-up. I turned eighteen, finished school, got transferred back to the place of work I’m supposed to be at, do nothing in my free time but binge dramas and horse hunt, and I’ve adopted some fish.

The fish are still unnamed, my job makes me feel overwhelmed, and I don’t know what life path to take. But, I’m slowly starting to make progress writing my book again and I ordered some hella rad boots online that make me feel like a fairy warrior.

In terms of figuring out what to do with myself as an emerging person, I’m setting smaller more easily attainable goals like, vacuum more often, write at least a page a week, and stop forgetting to water the plants.

For real though, I’m working on finishing my herbal course through Centre of Excellence and next time I see my instructor I gotta have a conversation about what steps to take to actually find myself a suitable horse—on a budget, because I’m young and broke and I don’t have the means for a seventy-five thousand dollar jumping steed.


I’ve been tired and feeling lost lately, especially outside of work where it always feels like I’m forgetting to do something but can’t remember what. Probably watering the plants.

I jest.


Regardless, one of these days I’ll be going in to get my nose pierced and I’m getting annoyed enough with my hair I think this’ll be the year I finally cut it off. I feel like at some point you have to stop waiting to just become the person you want to be and actively make the decisions to be them, so I’m readjusting my grasp on what I want and taking the baby steps to get there.


Of course the actual first step to any of it is getting my driver’s license but we don’t have to talk about that right now.

At the moment though I’m going to spy on the neighbours and get a cup of tea, so remember to eat whenever you read this and have a better day than whatever weird dreary greyness is happening where I live. Be safe y’all.


xx,

cm

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life Update pt.2

So once again it’s been a couple weeks, and there’s been a lot of development in things since then so here we are. Biggest news: I’ve...

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page